2018 Holidays / Court Closures

The Court will be closed on the following dates:

  • Monday, January 1, 2018                   New Year's Day
  • Monday, January 15, 2018                 Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Monday, February 19, 2018               Presidents' Day
  • Thursday, March 29, 2018                 Designated Swing Day* (Tigers Opening Day)
  • Friday, March 30, 2018                      Good Friday
  • Monday, May 28, 2018                      Memorial Day
  • Wednesday, July 4, 2018                    Independence Day
  • Monday, September 3, 2018               Labor Day
  • Monday, October 8, 2018                   Columbus Day
  • Thursday, November 22, 2018           Thanksgiving Day
  • Friday, November 23, 2018                Day After Thanksgiving
  • Monday, December 24, 2018              Christmas Eve
  • Tuesday, December 25, 2018              Christmas Day
  • Wednesday, December 26, 2018         Designated Swing Day*
  • Monday, December 31, 2018              New Year's Eve


*Only Felony Arraignments will be conducted at the 36th District Court on this date. 

Weekend and Holiday Felony Arraignments Location